The Department of Architecture (ARCH) is one of the four departments of the School of Engineering at the University of Cyprus. Considering that design is the common factor in all conceptual or other subdivisions or categories, the four basic areas of study are: architectural theory and history, architectural communication media, architectural technology and urban design. Aspiring to be an outstanding academic center of studies in the wider European region, the Department of Architecture aims at educating students to become architects who can perform successfully worldwide but who also have the knowledge and sensitivity to respond efficiently and influence positively the built environment of the eastern Mediterranean region.
The program of Architecture offers the following degrees:
  • B.Sc. in Architecture
  • Diploma of Architect-Engineer
  • Master Degree
  • Ph.D. in Architecture