Academic Year 2015-2016
FEB02 (New Campus), Room 114
Organizers: Marios Michaelides, Dimitrios Xefteris
 
Friday, 22nd January, 2016, 11:00-12:30 
Alexis Antoniades (Georgetown University)
"Market Response to Firm-Specific Shocks: The Arab Boycott of Danish Dairy Products"
 
Wednesday, 2nd March, 2016, 12:00-13:30
Tetsuya Sait (Nihon University College of Economics)
"Altcoins as alternatives for what?"
 
Tuesday, 15th March, 2016, 10:30-12:00 - Joint Seminar with the Department of Accounting and Finance at FEB01, Room B224
George Korniotis (University of Miami)
"Status Preferences, Consumption-Income Sensitivity, and Portfolio Choice"
 
Monday, 28th March, 2016, 14:30-16:00
Michalis Zaouras (University of Warwick)
"Measuring Market Power in the Presence of Scale Economies: Theory and an Applications to U.S. Commercial Banks"
 
Tuesday, 5th April, 2016, 11:30-13:00
Georgios P. Kouretas (Athens University of Economics and Business)
 
Tuesday, 12th April, 2016, 11:30-13:00
Elias Tsakas (Maastricht University)
"Reasonable Doubt Revisited"
 
Friday, 15th April, 2016, 11:30-13:00
Sotiris Kokas (University of Essex)
"Enforcement Actions and the Structure of Loan Syndicates"
 
Friday, 17th June, 2016, 11:30-13:00
Daniel J. Henderson (University of Alabama)
 
Wednesday, 7th September 2016, 11.30-13.00
Leoni Eleni Oikonomikou (Georg-August-Universität Göttingen)
"Modeling Financial Market Volatility in Transition Markets: a Multivariate Case"
 
Monday, 12th September, 2016, 12:00-13:30
Mario Lavezzi (University of Palermo)
"Social Interactions and Crime Prevention"
 
Wednesday, 14th September, 2016, 12:30-13:30
Sophia Kyriakou (UCL)
"Improved estimation for models with intractable likelihood with emphasis on generalized linear mixed models"
 
Friday, 14th October, 2016, 11:30-13:00
Slobodan Djajic (The Graduate Institute, Geneva)
"Immigration Policy and the Composition of the Labor Force in the Source Country"
 
Friday, 21st October, 2016, 12:00-13:30
Elias Dinopoulos (University of Florida)
"Export Pricing and Credit Constraints: Theory and Evidence from Greek Firms"
 
Wednesday, 16th November, 2016, 15:00-16:30
Martin Geiger (Universität Innsbruck)
"How do Macroeconomic Shocks affect Expectations? Lessons from Survey Data"
 
Monday, 5th December, 11:30-13:00
Dimitrios Bermperoglou (University of Lausanne)
«Non-linear effects of fiscal policy: the role of housing and collateral constraints»
 
Monday, 12th December, 11:30-13:00
Rigissa Megalokonomou (University of Queensland)
 
Thursday, 15th December, 11:30-13:00
Elias Dinas (University of Oxford)
"Electoral Rules, Constituency Spending and Vote Seeking"