All non-EU Erasmus students require a visa to enter Cyprus. Provided that all the required documents and payments have been received, the University will submit the student’s documents to the Migration Authorities for evaluation.
Please see below the required documents:
1. Application Form M58, duly completed and signed.
1. The payment for the entry visa fees for the amount of €85,43 should be made via JCC SMART, through the website  
(Application will not be processed without this non-refundable fee).
3. Duly certified copy of passport or other travel document, valid for:
(i) at least the expected duration of studies
(ii) at least two years.
4. Duly certified copy of criminal record or Certificate of Good Conduct from the official authorities of the country of residence with official translation in Greek or English. A public/governmental authority must issue the Certificate.
5. Original medical certificates attesting to good health, including blood tests (Hepatitis B and C, HIV and Syphilis) as well as a Chest X-Ray (testing for Tuberculosis). (Medical examinations are considered valid for a four-month period). The medical documents must be issued by a public/governmental authority.
6. Acceptance Letter from the University of Cyprus, stating that the student has been accepted to register to an Erasmus program of studies, including a description of the specific program of studies and its duration (Invitation and admission letter from the Erasmus office).
7. A verification letter that the University will cover repatriation expenses. (This letter will be issued by the International Support Office of the University of Cyprus).
Attestation of Documents (IMPORTANT):

1. All the above documents must be officially translated to English. In cases where translations are necessary, these must be done by an approved translator and attested by the relevant authorities in the applicant´s country.
Please note that the APOSTILLE stamp does not need to be translated.
2. The attestation process differs between countries that have signed the Hague Convention of 1961 (Apostille) and those that have not. The Attested documents must be in English.
• Erasmus non-EU students applying from countries that have signed the Hague Convention of 1961 (Apostille) must have the stump APOSTILLE.

 Erasmus students must have their documents attested by the designated, competent government authority which is authorized to affix the Apostille on their documents. The Ministry of Justice or Ministry of Foreign Affairs is usually the government body that issues the Apostille.
• Erasmus non-EU students applying from countries that have not signed the Hague Convention of 1961 (Apostille) but have a Cyprus Representation in their home country must have their documents attested by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in their home country and then further attested by the Cyprus Embassy, High Commission or Consulate.
All documents including: (1) academic documents, (2) police clearance certificate, (3) bank letter, (4) blood test (5) X-ray report and (6) copy of passport should be attested by the appropriate /relevant authorities in the home country, attested by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in the home country and also further attested by the Cyprus Embassy, High Commission or Consulate.

• Erasmus non-EU students applying from Russia and Serbia: Based on bilateral agreements between Cyprus and Russia and between Cyprus and Serbia, Erasmus students from these countries are exempt from the above procedures, provided all their documents are officially signed and stamped by the issuing authority.

All of the above required documents must be sent by post to the University of Cyprus to the following address:

University of Cyprus
Academic Affairs and Student Welfare Service
International Support Office (021 office)
Council /Senate Anastasios G Leventis Building
University Avenue 1
2109 Aglantzia, Nicosia
As soon as the set of attested documents is received (one original and one duplicate) they will be forwarded to the Migration Department. When the entry permit visa (blue slip) will be ready, it will be scanned and emailed to the student.
This is the document necessary for traveling to Cyprus. The original document will be given to the student when he/she comes to the University of Cyprus.
Upon arrival in Cyprus

Non-EU students are required to show the following to the Immigration Authorities at Larnaca or Paphos Airport:
1) Original Passport
2) Copy of the Entry Visa (blue slip)
3) The acceptance letter from the University
Please note that within ten days of your arrival, you should complete all necessary procedures in order to submit the application for issuing your Temporary Residence Permit Card in Cyprus.

As soon as you enter Cyprus, you must arrange a meeting with International Support Office between 9:00-13:00 (Monday- Friday) by calling 22894050 or by email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  in order to give you the original Blue Slip (Visa) and to receive explanations regarding the procedure of issuing the Temporary Residence Permit Visa.