Research Committee

The Research Committee coordinates the research strategy and policy of the University of Cyprus. More specifically, the members of the Committee look into research policy issues and make appropriate recommendations to the Senate, as well as coordinate the preparation, formulation and implementation of the University's research projects and activities. The Research Committee aims to provide conditions that will both support and stimulate quality research among the University's academic staff, and, it promotes all their research endeavours. The Research Committee is chaired, ex officio, by the Vice Rector for Academic Affairs.
Athanasios Gagatsis, Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs (Chairman)
E. Phoevos Panagiotidis - Associate Professor, Faculty of Humanities
George Spanoudis - Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences and Education
Sofronis Clerides - Associate Professor, Faculty of Economics and Management
Stavroula Constantinou - Associate Professor, Faculty of Letters
Spiros Skourtis - Associate Professor, Faculty of Pure and Applied Sciences
Andreas Alexandrou – Professor, Faculty of Engineering
Gregory Makrides, Head of Research, International and Public Relations (Secretary)