The Office of the Director of Administration and Finance consists of the Section of Strategic Design, Business Development and Quality Assurance with the following 4 offices:

  1. Strategic Design and Business Development Office
  2. Quality Assurance and Business Excellence Office
  3. Business Process Management and Surveys Office
  4. Strategic Project Management Office
as well as the Service Support Office (see organizational chart). A total of 18 persons are working at the Office of the Director of Administration and Finance.
The Administration Section supports the Rector, Vice-Rectors and the Director of Administration and Finance especially in subjects such as: strategic planning and development, quality assurance, surveys preparation, and administrative support to the Council, Senate, and Rector's Council.
The Administration Section coordinates the following offices:
  • Planning and Development Office
  • Quality Assurance Office
  • Surveys Office
  • Central Secretariat Office
  • Central Archive Office

Through its offices the Administration Section coordinates and supports:

  • The design, monitoring and implementation of the Strategic Development Plan of the University of Cyprus
  • The establishment of new faculties, departments, services, companies and foundations
  • The development/ re- engineering of the administrative services
  • The development and application of a productivity improvement system and specifically the introduction, monitoring and evaluation of key performance indicators
  • The implementation of Total Quality Management and other Quality Models (like EFQM)
  • Benchmarking with other Universities
  • The promotion and development of the legal framework of the University
  • Administrative support to the:
    • Council
    • Senate
    • Rector's Council
    • Council Executive Committee
    • Committee of the Administrative Services HeadsPlanning and
    • Development Committeeand other University related committees.
Head of the Administration Section: Vassilis Panayiotou
Secretary: Irene Palechorou