Academic Year 2018-2019
FEB02 (New Campus), Room 114
Organizers: Demetris Xefteris, Nikolaos Tsakas
 
Wednesday, 19th September 2018, 11:30-13:00
Asha Sadanand, (University of Guelph)
“Ideal Reactive Equilibrium”
 
Wednesday, 26th September 2018, 11:30-13:00
Theodore Palivos, (Athens University of Economics and Business)
“The minimum wage as a means of improving efficiency and income distribution in frictional labor markets”
 
Wednesday, 3rd October 2018, 14:00-15:30
Miltos Makris, (University of Kent)
 
Thursday, 4th October 2018, 15:00-16:30
David Parsley, (Vanderbilt University)
"Blue States and Red States: Business Cycle Divergence and Risk Sharing"
 
Wednesday, 10th October 2018, 11:30-13:00
Alan D. Miller, (University of Haifa)
"Voting in Corporations"
 
Wednesday, 17th October 2018, 11:30-13:00
Vasso Ioannidou, (University of Lancaster)
"Banks As Patient Lenders: Evidence from a Tax Reform"
 
Wednesday, 31st October 2018, 11:00-12:00
José Luis García Lapresta (Universidad de Valladolid)
"Non-uniform qualitative scales: An ordinal approach"
 
Wednesday, 21st November 2018, 11:30-13:00
Costanza Biavaschi, (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)
TBA
 
Tuesday, 5th February 2018, 14:00-15:30
Andreas Panagopoulos, (University of Crete)
"Patents, Trade Secrets and the Diffusion of Innovation"
 
Wednesday, 6th February 2019, 11:30-13:00
Konstantinos Serfes, (Drexel University)
TBA
 
Wednesday, 27th February 2019, 11:30-13:00
Rebecca Morton, (New York University)
TBA
 
Wednesday, 13rd March 2019, 11:30-13:00
Marianne Bruins, (University of Oxford)
TBA
 
Wednesday, 20th March 2019, 11:30-13:00
Katerina Petrova (St. Andrews)
TBA