The School of Engineering at the University of Cyprus was established in 2001 and currently consists of the following departments:

  1. Department of Architecture (ARC).
  2. Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEE).
  3. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE).
  4. Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering (MME).

The School admitted its inaugural class of undergraduate students in September 2003 and produced its first graduates in June 2007. In Fall 2003 the School launched the first Ph.D. programs and in Fall 2004 the first M.Sc. programs. Currently, all four departments offer undergraduate programs of study as well as postgraduate programs of study.