The 2016-2017 Students Awards Ceremony of the School of Economics and Management, held with great success, on June 30 2017, at "Nikos Shiakolas Education Center". During the ceremony 95 awards were presented to our students for their academic achievements.
DSC 0359
At the opening of the ceremony short welcoming remarks were delivered from the Rector of the University of Cyprus, Professor Constantinos Christofides, the Dean of the School of Economics and Management, Professor Andreas Charitou, the graduate of the Department of Economics, Stylianos Christodoulou, the graduate of the MBA Program, Mrs. Dimitra Cleanthous and Mr. Nick Parker, President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) on behalf of Sponsors.
DSC 0374
The prizes were awarded by representatives of awarding organizations to the students of the School of Economics and Management who were distinguished for their performance.
Mr. Nick Parker, President of ICAEW, awarded honorable plaques to the graduates of our School in recognition of their outstanding performance in the ICAEW Professional Exams and in particular for the achievement of the ICAEW World Prizes during the period 2008-2016.
DSC 0581
Finally, following the decision of the Board of the School of Economics and Management, Assistant Professor of the Department of Accounting and Finance, Andreas Milidonis, was awarded with the 2016-17 Research Excellence Award in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the research work of the School.
DSC 0574
The ceremony was very well attended.