General Information

The Faculty of Humanities is one of the seven faculties of the University of Cyprus. Three Departments, the Language Centre and the Confucius Institute belong to the School of Humanities. The Department of English Studies offers a degree programme in English Language and Literature and two minor programmes in English Literature and Linguistics.The Turkish and Middle Eastern Studies Department deals with Turkish and other Turkic languages, history, literature and cultures, from the first written evidence of the Turkish language in the 8th century up to the present. The Department of French and European Studies offers a four-year programme of studies leading to a BA in French Language and Literature and a BA in Modern Languages and European Studies. The Language Centre provides resources and services for members of the University who need foreign language competency for their studies or personal interest and to enable students to satisfy the University's foreign language requirement.