Message from the Dean of the Faculty
Welcome to the Faculty of Social Sciences and Education of the University of Cyprus. The Faculty consists of four Departments: Department of Education, Department of Social and Political Sciences, Department of Law and Department of Psychology.
The primary focus of the Faculty is the advancement of science and knowledge through scientific research. We are also committed to providing high quality teaching to our students and making an impact on the Cyprus cultural, social and economic environment.
The highly qualified academic personnel of the Faculty has developed ground breaking research programs both locally and internationally with research institutions in the disciplines of Education, Sociology, Political Science, Psychology and Law.
The Faculty of Social Sciences and Education through continuous and focused effort will continue its important work in research, teaching and social service.
With kind regards,
Antonis Ellinas
Faculty of Social Sciences and Education