The students of the Department have the opportunity to study for one or two semesters in other European universities through the ERASMUS + Programme, on the basis of inter-departmental exchange agreements of students that have been concluded by the Department. Students participating in the Program receive a monthly sponsorship and reimbursement for their travel expenses. It is also possible to study at other international universities in third countries through the ERASMUS + / INTERNATIONAL MOBILITY Programme, as well as to participate in exchange programs, such as the Student Exchange Program with the University of Texas A&M, in the Interdepartmental Doctoral Program with the Eindhoven University of Technology (TU Eindhoven) and the Annual International Doctoral School in collaboration with the Federal University of Zurich (ETH-Zurich) and the Eindhoven University of Technology.